Second day with the Leica M Type 240 in Black and White

Second day of testing the Leica M Type 240. I shot in RAW mode then converted to B&W in Lightroom. I also took the M for a little while in a local Carnival and experienced lots of extreme lighting changes that kept fooling the built in meter into overexposing and underexposing by about 2 to 4 stops. I compensated in camera by changing my EV but next time I plan on shooting manual. My initial thought on the Leica M Type 240 is a little mixed. I miss the sound of the shutter from my M9. Also, the rangefinder is not aligned accurately in the vertical patch, this means I will have to send to Leica for an adjustment. This is a brand new camera…

PapaL1000007aKidsL1000063

Leave a Reply

