I think I’ve found a gem – Leitz Summitar 50mm Collapsible Lens

The story started some months ago when I visited one of my favorite camera stores, I found a cool vintage looking lens, the guys gave me a great price and purchased a Summitar 50mmSummitar 50mm Leitz LTM, the little guy is collapsible and not safe to mount on your digital Leica but I added some gaff tape around the ring so it can collapse halfway and safely into my Leica M Typ 240. This little lens has a nice vintage look when photographing people between 1m and 3m.

This has become my favorite lenses for the month, I’m sure there are other lenses that may draw a similar look, so if you know of one let me know.

Leave a Reply

